IPL Schedule 2023 Match Dates & Fixtures, Team list & Captain, First Match

ipl 2023 schedule
IPL 2023 Schedule

IPL Schedule 2023 (Match Dates & Fixtures, Team list & Captain, First Match, IPL 2023 Schedule, Schedule IPL 2023)

IPL Schedule 2023:- Hello Friends In this article I have given complete details about upcoming world famous league Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 edition in which you will get information about IPL Match Schedule, Venue, IPL 2023 Date, All Participating Teams.

The next season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has started once again in 2023, which is known as IPL 16 (Sixteenth Season), which cricket fans are eagerly waiting for. Yes, the schedule for the start of the IPL 2023 event has been released. According to the information of official sources, the sixteenth season of IPL will start from 25 March 2023 and will be held till 28 May 2023 (tentative).

IPL Schedule 2023

A total of 10 teams will participate in the 16th edition of IPL 2023, while earlier only eight teams participated in IPL, but in IPL 2022, BCCI established two new teams (Lucknow and Gujarat). Like IPL 2022, a total of 74 league matches will be played in IPL 2023 with group stage and playoff format.

Indian Premier League 2023 is also known as IPL 16, IPL T20 2023 or Tata IPL 2023.

ChampionshipIndian Premier League 2023
Host CountryIndia
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL ChairmanBrijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 202331st March 2023 to 28th May 2023
IPL 2023 Start Date31st March 2023
Format of the matchesT20
Date of Opening Match31st March 2023
No. of Participants Team10
Total no. of Matches to be played74
Current winner of IPLGujrat Titans (GT)
BCCI Official Websitewww.bcci.tv
Official URLhttps://www.iplt20.com/

IPL 2023 Team List & Captain

A total of 10 teams will participate in the 16th season of IPL 2023. You can see the name of all the teams and captain of Tata IPL 2023, whose list is given below.

IPL – 2023 TeamsIPL-2023 Team Captain
Gujarat Titans (GT)Hardik Pandya
Mumbai Indians (MI)

Rohit Sharma

Punjab Kings (PBSK)

Mayank Agrawal

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Rishabh Pant

Rajasthan Royal (RR)

Sanju Samson

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Faf Du Plassis

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kane Williamson

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Lucknow Supergiants (LSG)KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Shreyas Iyer

IPL – 2023 Time Table

The upcoming 16th season of the Indian Premier League is going to start from 25 March 2023, in which 74 IPL T20 matches will be played by a total of 10 teams. here you can check the complete details of the match like date, team, and time in the table below.

S.No.Date Match Timing 
131st March 2023GT vs CSK7:30 PM
21st April 2023PBKS vs KKR3:30 PM
31st April 2023LSG vs DC7:30 PM
42nd April 2023SRH vs RR3:30 PM
52nd April 2023RCB vs MI7:30 PM
63rd April 2023CSK vs LSG7:30 PM
74th April 2023DC vs GT7:30 PM
85th April 2023RR vs PBKS7:30 PM
96th April 2023KKR vs RCB7:30 PM
107th April 2023LSG vs SRH7:30 PM
118th April 2023RR vs DC3:30 PM
128th April 2023MI vs CSK7:30 PM
139th April 2023GT vs KKR3:30 PM
149thApril 2023SRH vs PBKS7:30 PM
1510th April 2023RCB vs LSG7:30 PM
1611th April 2023DC vs MI7:30 PM
1712th April 2023CSK vs RR7:30 PM
1813th April 2023PBKS vs GT7:30 PM
1914th April 2023KKR vs SRH7:30 PM
2015h April 2023RR vs DC3:30 PM
2115th April 2023LSG vs PBKS7:30 PM
2216th April 2023MI vs KKR3:30 PM
2316th April 2023GT vs RR7:30 PM
2417th April 2023RR vs CSK7:30 PM
2518th April 2023SRH vs MI7:30 PM
2619th April 2023RR vs LSG7:30 PM
2720th April 2023PBKS vs RCB3:30 PM
2820th April 2023DC vs KKR7:30 PM
2921st April 2023CSK vs SRH7:30 PM
3022nd April 2023LSG vs GT3:30 PM
3122nd April 2023MI vs PBKS7:30 PM
3223rd April 2023RCB vs RR3:30 PM
3323rd April 2023KKR vs CSK7:30 PM
3424th April 2023SRH vs DC7:30 PM
3525th April 2023GT vs MI7:30 PM
3626th April 2023RCB vs KKR7:30 PM
3727th April 2023RR vs CSK7:30 PM
3828th April 2023PBKS vs LSG7:30 PM
3929th April 2023KKR vs GT3:30 PM
4029th April 2023DC vs SRH7:30 PM
4130th April 2023CSK vs PBKS3:30 PM
4230th April 2023MI vs RR7:30 PM
431st May 2023LSG vs RCB7:30 PM
442nd May 2023GT vs DC7:30 PM
453rd May 2023PBKS vs MI7:30 PM
464th May 2023LSG vs CSK3:30 PM
474th May 2023SRH vs KKR7:30 PM
485th May 2023RR vs GT7:30 PM
496th May 2023CSK vs MI3:30 PM
506th May 2023DC vs RCB7:30 PM
517th May 2023GT vs LSG3:30 PM
527th May 2023RR vs SRH7:30 PM
538th May 2023KKR vs PBKS7:30 PM
549th May 2023MI vs RCB7:30 PM
5510th May 2023CSK vs DC7:30 PM
5611th May 2023KKR vs RR7:30 PM
5712th May 2023MI vs GT7:30 PM
5813th May 2023SRH vs LSG3:30 PM
5913th May 2023DC vs PBKS7:30 PM
6014th May 2023RR vs RCB3:30 PM
6114th May 2023CSK vs KKR7:30 PM
6215th May 2023GT vs SRH7:30 PM
6316th May 2023LSG vs MI7:30 PM
6417th May 2023PBKS vs DC7:30 PM
6518th May 2023SRH vs RCB7:30 PM
6619th May 2023PBKS vs RR7:30 PM
6720th May 2023DC vs CSK3:30 PM
6820th May 2023KKR vs LSG7:30 PM
6921st May 2023MI vs SRH3:30 PM
7021st May 2023RCB vs GT7:30 PM
71TBDQualifier 17:30 PM
72TBDEliminator7:30 PM
73TBDQualifier 27:30 PM
74TBDFinal7:30 PM

Related Link:-

⇒TATA IPL Points Table 2023

⇒IPL 2023: Check Out Complete Squad List Of All IPL Teams

⇒TATA IPL Auction 2023

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: